Shortcomings or Successes?

Daily Encouragement – 

My child, I love you. I see your heart and know you want to please Me. There may be many distractions, difficulties, and desires for other things, but the true you shines through it all. 

You bring joy to Me when you seek to follow Me fully. Even though you may struggle, I see you coming to Me, and it brings Me joy. Even through the struggles and difficulties, I see your desire to bring Me glory and love and trust Me with all things. 

You have done well, My child. You may measure yourself by your failures and shortcomings, but I look at your successes and praise you for continuing to walk with Me even when it is hard. Thank you for returning to Me when you have walked away and choosing again to stand with Me until the end. 

Keep it open, real, and raw. No falseness or religiosity is needed with Me. I know you so just be honest with Me. I love you My child.

Philippians 1:3-6 I thank my God upon every remembrance of you, always in every prayer of mine making request for you all with joy, for your fellowship in the gospel from the first day until now, being confident of this very thing, that He who has begun a good work in you will complete it until the day of Jesus Christ; 

Jeremiah, Man on Fire!!!
Leave a Reply

