A Nation-shaking Generation on the Rising

The Lord has been reminding me lately of why I am here, of who I am, and of the simplicities that He taught me about a year ago today.  He brought to mind Jeremiah 1:4-9: The Lord gave me this message: “I knew you before I formed you in your mother’s womb.  Before you were born I set you apart and appointed you as my prophet to the nations.” “O Sovereign Lord,” I said, “I can’t speak for You! I’m too young!”  The Lord replied, “Don’t say, ‘I’m too young,’ for you must go wherever I send you and say whatever I tell you.  And don’t be afraid of the people, for I will be with you and will protect you.  I, the Lord, have spoken!” Then the Lord reached out and touched my mouth and said, “Look, I have put My words in your mouth!”  It was with this word that God urged Jeremiah to look beyond himself and to look to the importance of the task that he was called to fulfill.  Even as God commissioned Jeremiah, He has also commissioned us for the same purpose.  We must live our life intentionally and with an agenda because we were designed with an agenda written on our hearts…and that is to be Nation-shakers!!!

Jesus was a Nation-shaker.  Jesus said to the disciples in Luke 12:49, “I have come to cast fire upon the earth; and how I wish it were already kindled.”  Jesus is the ultimate fire starter, but He yearns for revival fire to already be spread across the earth when He comes and the only way that will happen is if we become those fire starters.  Too often we get caught up in the limitations the enemy puts on us and we miss out on all that God is calling us to accomplish.  Just as Jeremiah was caught up in seeing his age as limitation, it’s easy to fall into the same lie.  However, William Pitt said it magnificently, “We’re too young to realize certain things are impossible. Which is why we do them anyway.”  Children don’t see the impossibilities that we cling to.  When a child has a goal in mind, they stop at nothing until they accomplish it.  This is the faith and determination we all should be walking in as children of God!

If not now, when?  If not us, who?  Esther faced this same choice.  Either she would stand up and not be silent anymore but answer the call with the heart response, “If I perish, I perish.”  Or she would remain silent, reformation would come from someone else, somewhere else and she would miss the call having lived her life for nothing.  Paul had it right when he said in Philippians 1:21, “For to me, living means living for Christ, and dying is even better.” 

The amazing thing is that God’s given each one of us Holy Ghost ideas of creativity!  What is your gifting(s)?  What specifically is your calling?  Have you asked God lately to be specific on what your place is in the Kingdom?  He has given each of us Kingdom gifts to bring forth the advancement of His Presence upon the earth!  To bring forth the revival He has been stirring in this generation.  It’s been spoken prophetically over this generation for years that this is the chosen generation.  Are you going to walk in the fullness of it or sit by and let it come from somewhere else, just as it had to when Moses led the Israelites to the Promised Land but it was Joshua that was elected to lead them into the Promised Land.  It’s time for the dreamers to awaken to the reality of Heaven invading earth! Be radical! He’s ready to revive and reform.  He’s given us GRACE (the divine infusion of God’s enablement to see to it that you fulfill your destiny and all the devils in hell cannot stop it from being a reality because you have embraced Jesus!)  Before this can occur, we must come before Him with a humble heart and joyful repentance.  It removes every obstacle that would hold us back from the fullness of what Jesus died to release in our lives.  Then get ready for the most fulfilling, joyful ride of your life into your destiny!

Blessings of Fire!

Katie, Pure Fire of Yahweh!!!

Leave a Reply

